State House > Other Ministries ->


Ministry of Agriculture


· Agricultural Policy and Services.
· National Food Policy.
· Crop Production and Marketing.
· Pests and Diseases Control.
· Agricultural Extension Services.
· Phytosanitary Services.
· Kenya Agricultural Research Institute (KARI)*.
· Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Service (KEPHIS).
· Agricultural Development Corporation.
· Agricultural Finance Corporation.
· Nyayo Tea Zones Development Corporation.
· Tea Research Foundation.
· Coffee Research Foundation.
· Kenya Sugar Board.
· Coffee Board of Kenya.
· National Cereals and Produce Board (NCPB).
· Kenya Seed Company.
· Horticultural Crops Development Authority (HCDA).
· Pyrethrum Board of Kenya.
· Kenya Sugar Research Foundation (KESREEF).
· Tea Board of Kenya.
· Pest Control Products Board (PCPB).
· Mumias Sugar Company.
· Chemelil Sugar Company.
· Nzoia Sugar Company.
· Agro-chemical and Food Company.
· Central Agricultural Board.
· Cotton Board.
· Kenya Sisal Board

*Includes animal section of Kenya Tryponomiasis Research Institute (KETRI), and Kenya Vetinary Vaccines Production Institute (KEVEVAPI). The human section of KETRI absorbed by Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI).

  • Hon. Dr. Sally Kosgei, M.P.
Assistant Ministers
  • Hon. Japhet Kareke Mbiuki, M.P.
  • Hon. Gideon Musyoka Ndambuki, M.P.
Permanent Secretary
  • Dr. Romano Kiome.
Contact Information
Kilimo House, Cathedral Road
P.O. Box 30028, Nairobi
Tel. 2718870
Telegrams: "MINAG"