State House > Other Ministries ->


Office of the President



President and Commander in Chief of the Armed Forces
  • His Excellency The Hon. Mwai Kibaki C.G.H., M.P.


Ministers Of State

Ministry of State for Provincial Administration and Internal Security

  • Hon Judah Katoo Ole Metito

Ministry of State for Defence

  • Hon. Yussuf Mohamed Haji., M.P.

Assistant Ministers

Assistant Ministers for Provincial Administration and Internal Security

  • Hon. Simon Lesirma, M.P.
  • Hon. Alfred Khang'ati, M.P.

Assistant Ministers for Defence

  • Hon. David Musila, M.P.
  • Hon. Geneneral (Rtd) Joseph Nkaisserry, M.P.


Principal Administrative Secretary

· Mr. Sam Mwale


Permanent Secretaries

Secretary to the Cabinet and Head of the Public Service
· Mr. Francis T. Kimemia, C.B.S.
Secretary National Economic and Social Council
· Dr. Julius Monzi Muia
Acting PS Internal Security and Provincial Administration
· Mr. Mutea Iringo
·Amb.Nancy C. Kirui, C.B.S.
Private Secretary to the President

· Prof. Nick Wanjohi.
Secretary Presidential Press Service
· Mr. Isaiya Kabira
Public Communications Secretary & Government Spokesman
Principal Administrative Secretary, Cabinet Office
· Mr. Sam Mwale

Contact Information
Harambee House, Harambee Avenue
P.O. Box 30510, Nairobi
Tel. 02 227411
Telegrams: "RAIS"